Letter to Conrad Veidt

Dearest Connie,

Thank you for being part of my life in such a special way. Thank you for being a kind, generous person, a real gentleman who helped the people in need. Thank you for being the greatest actor that the world of cinema has ever known, and for devoting yourself completely to each role, with all your heart, soul and mind. I will always love you as if you were my grandfather and I will always remember you with great joy and pure emotion. Even if while writing these words to you I have tears in my eyes, I am happy to know that you rest in peace now in Heaven, together with your darling daughter Viola and with all the people you cared for. God bless you, Opa Connie!

One thought on “Letter to Conrad Veidt

  1. Thanks for writing this, which describes perfectly my feelings towards him. Some tears came to my eyes too. I’m sure that, from where he stands now, he’s receiving all this love we have in our hearts. Conrad was more than a Human, I think. And I bless the day he entered my life. Thank you, Mister!

Leave a Reply

